Busy Weekend!

3 days. 3 free, lazy and long days ahead of me. 72  hours (yep, I needed the calculator for that…. maths and me have always been huge enemies) of free-guilt entertainment. And well, I suppose I’ll have to make time for Tax and Commerce Law too, but that’s irrelevant.

3 procastination days!!!

The possibilities are endless, but I already have some ideas and plans made up. First of all, this weekend is St. Patrick’s Day. I’m sure you all know that due to the infinite propaganda that we are getting lately wherever we go on the internet (it’s getting a bit old, I must say…). Anyway, St.Patrick’s Day is as good of an excuse as any other can be to get drunk toasting our beloved leprechauns! And taking into account that they are literally everywhere, I’m thinking about going to one of the most famous Irish Pubs here in Madrid to celebrate this foreign festivity. That is of course if my hangover enables me to function after the party that I’ve been invited to this Saturday night!

Photo 2

It is safe to say that this bottle of wine (well, the one that I’m going to buy today because this one has obviously seen better days) is going to become my new bestfriend for the time being.

However, I’m not planning on being a shallow drunk young lady for the entire weekend (as tempting as that might sound). Last week I finally bought Edgar Allan Poe’s  short stories and I have only been able to read a few of them ( The Black Cat, The Fall of the House of Usher and The Sphinx), so I can’t wait to lay on my bed with a huge cup of milky coffee and read a few more of his horrour tales! It might even help me understand a bit better the serial killer tv-show “The Following” based on Poe’s work and, who knows, I might find myself painting some creepy piece inspired by it aswell!

Photo 1 (2)

Speaking of painting! I currently have two paintings in progress. The first one was going to be a full colour piece (no more black and whites, at least for these 3 days), but ironically I had to stop because I run out of black watercolor and I couldn’t finish some blendings that needed to be done. Therefore, this morning I started a smaller blue & white piece which hopefully you’ll be able to see later tonight (if I’m not too disappointed by how it looks like in the end).

Sneak peak of what is going to be the Blue & White piece

Sneak peak of what is going to be the Blue & White piece

And last but not least, the most important activity that I’m going to be enjoying during the most part of this long weekend: SLEEPING!

Do you have any interesting plans?

Un pensamiento en “Busy Weekend!

Responder

