Getting to know the so called “fan art”.

Game of Thrones is here.  In only 2 days I will have a good reason to look forward to Mondays!!! (here in Spain we have to watch the episode a day after it’s been aired).

And I don’t know what to do with myself in the meantime! (studying Commerce law does not count). So, I’ve decided to take a chance in this fandom’s world by painting one of my favorite characters. Painting something that so many people know and admire is kind of scary… you know what they say: “comparison is the thief of joy“, and it’s impossible not to expect comparisons between the real thing and my attempt to honour this TV-Show.

But oh well, it wouldn’t be fun if it was easy!

The work isn’t finished yet, but I hope it will be before the 31st! I have to say, Khaleesi’s burnt skin is a f*cking nightmare to paint and the little dragon is giving me more problems than I first thought it would. I still have a long way to go, but I’m trying to balance my responsible student life with this bohemian side of me, so the finished product might take a little while.

Blame law school!

Responder

