Self Portrait Trial

It’s been way too long since the last time I had a paintbrush in my hands, and today I wasn’t strong enough to hold back my withdrawal symptoms…

I. HAD. TO. PAINT.

So as soon as I finished reviewing one of my favorite Commerce Law lessons (I personally believe that the industrial property area of law is incredibly sexy) I got my watercolors and started painting.  I couldn’t think fast enough of anything interesting to paint in very little time – after all I was only on my break – so I decided to make a self portrait… well, something that looks like a self portrait, really.

I’m not extremely happy with the result, but oh well, there’s only so much you can do in less than an hour.

By the way, Tax Law exam went incredibly well. Maybe, and it’s a big maybe taking into account that at Icade (the Law School I go to) you can NEVER be sure of how you did in an exam, I have a good/very good mark. I passed for sure. And that is why my friend and I decided to go wild and celebrate with our exam hangover remedy!

-Insert sarcasm- Quite a celebration, isn't it?

-Insert sarcasm- Quite a celebration, isn’t it?

Responder

