Weekend Recollection

Finally painting again!

This time I am focusing on a more conceptual piece… It might seem a bit weird at the beginning, but you just have to pay attention to the details in order to understand the whole idea behind this work. Every little thing that’s portrayed has a meaning and a reason to be there, I’m not painting this one for the sake of beauty. The fact that I am using colors –yes, I know, I’m not doing a black and white piece, what’s wrong with me?!–  is no coincidence. Ever wondered what a purple or a black rose mean? Have you ever read The Raven by Poe? If you want to get the gist of this piece, it is mandatory to know those things! I am not getting into much detail explaining the concept behind it all because, firstly, it’s way too personal for me to put it down in words, and secondly, I’d rather let you draw your own conclusions. I have a long way to go, and I am already dreading  painting the girl’s skin and the background… Actually, I just noticed that I still have to finish some details of the sketch! Oh well...

This is what I have so far:

The title of this piece is inspired by Julia Stone’s “The line that ties me” song:

Un pensamiento en “Weekend Recollection

Responder

