5 things closer to the definition of happiness.

  • Green tea in the morning. And in the afternoon. And in the evening. Several times. And then once more.

Tea time!

I have been shown the greatness of tea. I have struggled, I have tried to make my way out of this tea craziness that’s going around lately, but there’s only so much fight in me… My mother is a complete tea-freak, any kind at any time with no sugar and no milk – that would be tea blasphemy! My brother has green tea every morning. One of my friends is as addicted as I am to Starbucks Chai Tea Latte so he decided to begin buying that kind of tea. Now, in the event of a zombie apocalypse, he’d have a year’s supply of the goddamned thing! Another one of my friends is clinging to his homeland kind of tea as if it was his only british identity reminder. So I could safely say that my newly discovered love for tea (with no milk in it) has been an orchestrated plan, and that I had no say in it whatsoever. Tea has officially become a hipster thing.

  • Emails.

Lately I’m receiving loads and loads of emails, mostly spamming the hell out of me, but from time to time I also get these unexpected nice and sweet emails. Emails telling me not to lose my faith in humanity (literally). Emails with songs that speak of someone that I don’t recognize, but that they swear it’s supposed to be me. Emails with funny pictures and with embarrassing videos that give me too much power for my own liking. What can I say? I am a sucker for emails.

  • Sketching while watching a TV- Show.

I am getting into my last row of exams, so most of my day is spent on dwelling on the fact that I have to study and on the actual act of studying. It’s a very lonely task. So when the nighttime comes, I am out of my mind and I need to do something to make it stop reeling. But I don’t have much time because I have to go to bed relatively early in order to get up early aswell. So, I multitask. I have dinner while I am watching a TV-Show (now it’s the West Wing) and while at the same time I do some sketches on my brand new sketchbook! How do I pull it off? No idea – I am surprised that there’s no ketchup stain in any of my drawings. I can say without a doubt that this moment is the happiest moment of my day. I know there is no obligation waiting for me afterwards, I know I get to sleep and rest when I’m done and it’s nearly the only moment that I actually have to spend some quality time with my family. Bliss.

  • Kings of Leon.

I was way too late to this party. How I had never heard anything by them before is something that escapes my logic. I was at a friends’ house when I first heard “Sex on fire”, and I only paid attention to it because it said the word “sex” (sue me!). Now not only do I think that “Sex on fire” is not one of their best songs (I can’t understand why it is the most famous one… I guess sex is a very attracting advertising theme), but I also have their entire discography and know most of their lyrics. There’s actually a joke going around about my obsession with Kings of Leon and my friends have started communicating with me through lyrics from their songs. What they don’t seem to understand is that I’m not bothered by it, so the teasing loses its purpose.

  • Cheese. And pizza… with extra cheese.

cheese-pizza

Self-explanatory.

Responder

