Radiohead and experiments.

Home, sweet home.

You can spend all your life wishing to be somewhere else, but when you’ve been living away from your hometown for a while when you come back you can only see the positive aspects that you’ve been missing out on while you were busying yourself with your independence. Sun, beaches, gym, late mornings, late nights, white rum, friends (the new and the old ones) … and doctors. Yep, you can find those ones everywhere, I’m afraid.

I might have to leave this weekend, so before my little beach getaway with friends, I wanted to show you all what I’ve been up to in the creative department:

While painting this I couldn’t stop humming “Fake Plastic Trees” by Radiohead, and I think the song explains better than I ever would the mood of the piece.

As you can see, I began a color piece aswell. I’m still very insecure about colors, so I’m just playing around with it and see where it takes me. I’m a bit annoyed at the picture quality in this post actually, because you can’t really distinguish the mixture of colors I did use in it – I only have my phone to take pictures because I’m no longer living with my brother, therefore I can’t really steal his fancy camera for my own devices -. You can only catch glimpses of the Madder Lake Light color (aka Dark Pink) in the girl’s body mixed with the Prussian Blue, when in reality the girl’s body tends to be more violet and purple in some parts instead of mainly blue. Anyway, I’m not done with this experiment as I still have to define her hands and ear, but I’m not entirely disappointed with how it’s looking so far!

What do you think?

3 pensamientos en “Radiohead and experiments.

Responder

